EGYPTAIR is back to the Sky as of 01 July 2020

EGYPTAIR is back to the Sky as of 01 July 2020

EGYPTAIR is thrilled to announce its return to the sky and is ready to take you to your desired destinations as of the 1st July.

The below listed flights dates are subject to change according to destination countries' regulations.

Destinations and start dates:

1- Flights that will resume gradually starting  01 July:

Abu Dhabi, Addis Ababa, Amsterdam, Athens, Bahrain, Beirut, Berlin, Brussels, Budapest, Dubai, Erbil, Frankfurt, Istanbul, Tunis, Juba, London, Milan, Munich, New York, Paris, Rome, Sharjah, Toronto, Vienna, Washington.

2- Flights that will resume gradually starting 08 July :

Copenhagen, Guangzhou, Geneva, Larnaca. 

3- Flights that will resume gradually starting 15 July:

Barcelona, Dar Elsalaam, Madrid.

-The rest of the destinations to be announced successively according to the regulations and conditions by the authorities of each country. 

-EGYPTAIR is committed as always to delivering a safe and pleasant travel experience, please visit:

 COVID-19 Precautions Measures for more information about your entire trip.

-We invite passengers to reconfirm their booking for flights operating as of 01st  July to 15th September for all bookings done before 15th June.

-Some countries government authorities request an advanced documents to be filled by passengers before arrival, document has to be filled through the mentioned URL before flight time therefore, if your destination is one of the below you are kindly requested to print the document (PDF file or online form) and fill it before your flight :


A Health Declaration form should be filled by non-Egyptian Passengers during the flight and before landing and to be delivered to The Quarantine Authorities upon arrival.  
Health Declaratio​n Form​ .

Passengers traveling to Belgium are required to fill a Public Health Passenger Locator Form.​
Filing this form is obligatory before departure.

All Non-EU nationalities(including Egyptians)are obligated to have Police Mandatory Permission
Also find below link for Budapest Airport Health Policy Entry Restrictionsupdates.

All international passengers travelling to Greece must fill mandatory online PLF form (Passenger Locator Form)  (in addition to the form distributed onboard) 48 hours prior to check-in and receive QR code on their mobile. At check-in counter, if the passenger does not present QR code, he should be denied boarding.
Passenger Locator Form​


All passengers arriving to Lebanon must fill a Health Declaration Form issued by the Lebanese ministry Public Health before arrival to Lebanon. 
Health Declaration Form​.​

United Kingdom:

From 08th of June 2020 there are new rules for passengers coming into the UK. Travelers will need to share contact details, travel information, and self-isolate for 14 days or he/her may be fined.
Please fill out the online contact form before arrival in UK (earliest 48 hours before arrival).
Passenger Locator Form​


If you hold a Dubai residence visa and would like to return to Dubai, you shall register and get approval for GDRFA not ICA anymore (for Dubai ONLY) for registration  Click Here
-This Approval to be obtained as of June 22nd or After, while any other Approval obtained from ICA before June 22nd is still valid and can be accepted but for 21 days from date of issuance.​
All arriving UAE Nationals and residents who are living in Dubai are required to download and register with the Dubai Health Authority “COVID19 – DXB SmartApp” IOS - Android  prior to leaving the airport. ​

All Passengers travelling to Cyprus must visit Cyprus Flight Pass Website  to know the required documents and fill online form before arriving Cyprus. In case the electronic platform is not accessible, travelers may download the form and fill it manually.
Download Form   within 24 hours before flight departure.

Some Destinations require PCR test before arrival ( Juba - Larnaca - Beirut - Tunis).

These entry restrictions might be subject to change on short notice, and for this we recommend all our passengers to review the latest restrictions published by the Government of the country of their destinations.
For more information, kindly call EGYPTAIR Call Center at 090070000 from any landline, or 1717 from any mobile phone, or contact your nearest sales office or travel agent .

More News